Weekly Round Up w/c 20th June

This week we continued with our text, The London Eye Mystery, for Literacy. We used the dramatic disappearance of Salim as a stimulus for writing in character as one of the children from the story.

In Maths, we looked at data handling. We looked specifically at line graphs and how we could plot points and then use the lines we’d plotted to find data from other points.

We continued our project on Life Cycles but this week our focus was the human reproductive system and the changes the human body goes through in order to be able to to reproduce. It brought up some very interesting discussion points.

And finally, of course, we all had a fantastic time on Sport’s Day! We were incredibly lucky with the weather and everyone gave it their absolute best to win points for their house. It was a lovely afternoon.

So, what did you enjoy the most, 5SL? What did you learn and find the most challenging?

Miss Lezameta

9 thoughts on “Weekly Round Up w/c 20th June

  1. Kyrell

    I really enjoyed doing the spellings and times table because I really like learning them and on Friday I got 12 out of 13 and in spellings I got 6 out of 6 I practice them over and over again

    Like

    Reply
  2. IGNAŚ 😃

    Last week I really enjoyed sports day because we got to do loads of fun races like sack,sprint,relay, and throwing. I liked doing the relay because I was nearly second when I took the person over and was first.🎉

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wayne

    Last week in literacy we wrote recounts and character personalities from the London Eye Mysteries.
    The characters we used were Ted,Kat,Faith(there Mum)and there Dad (name not specified)
    In maths we did Data and line graphs and we used BPM and BPS.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Faisal

    This week we have been learning about the London eye mystery it is a very exciting book and we have been writing diary entries. I can wait to see what’s next.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Emma

    The London eye mystery is a very good book.I enjoyed writing about their feelings and thinking about what has happened.
    In maths when we were handling the data at first it was quite confusing but then it got easier the more you did it.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Daisy and Ellie

    We have been doing SRE lessons which have not the best sight! There were questions about girls such as periods. Then we watched a video on boys that was a little gross but it said things for both sexes such as pimples and not to scratch them but the best thing for them is to leave them but wash your face every day!

    Like

    Reply
  7. NELL

    I really enjoyed sports day and I think that everyone did really well. It is a shame that freeman didn’t win but its not the winning but the taking part that counts. I would like to have the afternoon off though.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Sylvie

    I am really enjoying the london eye mystery so far . It is a really enjoyible book and its starting to get interesting.I also enjoyed the dayv off but not the results of the day off.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment